A Better Experience in Voting this 2016 Philippine Election

election 2010

My experience voting in yesterday’s election was better than six years ago. I only had to wait for three hours to cast my vote. The voting process itself only took me about less than five minutes.

It was a definite improvement from 2010. But there are still many things to improve on. I hope they can fix the current system to further cut down waiting time.

As for the teachers and volunteers, they really are the silent heroes in my eyes. I observed many of the volunteers yesterday who passionately did their jobs despite the challenges. I was impressed by how they managed to stay professional and upbeat despite the problems that came up.

Leave a Reply

