Belgium delights

Two cities and not many photos to show for it. It was a hectic time in Belgium. All I could do was soak up every moment and try to remember what I have seen and experienced in Antwerp and Brussels. It was a lot like that trip to The Netherlands where not a single image on the old-school camera film survived the airport’s x-ray machine.

The bed which I did not get to use much while in Antwerp. While quite tiring, the Belgium leg of the trip was fun, fulfilling, and memorable in many ways.
The bed which I did not get to use much while in Antwerp. While quite tiring, the Belgium leg of the trip was fun, fulfilling, and memorable in many ways.
Walked for an hour or so looking for a grocery store a few hours after I arrived in Antwerp. I could not find any so I ended up in a store at a gasoline station next to the hotel.
Walked for an hour or so looking for a grocery store a few hours after I arrived in Antwerp. I could not find any so I ended up in a store at a gasoline station next to the hotel.
Something sweet to perk me up while reviewing for the next day's jury assignments.
Something sweet to perk me up while reviewing for the next day’s jury assignments.
Out and about. Taken while looking for a place to eat dinner.
Out and about. Taken while looking for a place to eat dinner.
Colleagues from Finland, Denmark, Norway, France, Canada, and Hong Kong checking the menu outside Colmar's in Antwerp.
Colleagues from Finland, Denmark, Norway, France, Canada, and Hong Kong checking the menu outside Colmar’s in Antwerp.
Dinner at Colmar's. Unlimited wine, sodas, and beer. I so love the latter!
Dinner at Colmar’s. Unlimited wines, sodas, and beer. I so love the latter!
Not enough days to sample some of the extensive selections of the finest Belgian chocolates.
Not enough days to sample some of the extensive selections of Belgian chocolates.
Leave a Reply

