Book of the day

A trip to the mall isn’t complete if I don’t stop by the bookstore. I just love to spend time in there even if I don’t have plans of buying anything. Today’s visit thought ended up with an unplanned purchase. I was about to leave when I saw a James Rollins Sigma Series book. I decided to buy it right there and then since I’m a huge fan of the series.

It was only after I left the store that I realized I’ve already read the book a few months ago. IMG_20130907_154707

 

 

I immediately went back to the bookstore and asked if I could return the book. I was told that they do not allow returns but I could exchange it for something else. So I quickly browsed for a replacement. I almost picked another book I already have. I had to rack my brain before I finally remembered that I have it.

IMG_20131226_205322

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The third one’s the charm. I certainly haven’t read it though I’ve been meaning to for over a year already. So all’s well that ends well.

1398505580711

 

Leave a Reply

