A Time to Read: My 2013 Reading List

At least one book per month. That’s my reading goal for 2013. And to do that, I need to come up with a list. A necessary precaution since I do have this habit of rereading a few of my favorites.

I ended up buying my first read for the year when I strayed to the bookstore earlier today. I’m happy that my first reading pick is already showing great promise.

First read for 2013. With a notebook and pen on the side for some reviewing and preparing for next week’s work. ~ at my favorite spot at Ryuma cafe

My Reading List

  • 1Q84 – Haruki Murakami
  • A Wild Sheep Chase – Haruki Murakami
  • Casual Vacancy – JK Rowling
  • Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity – David Allen
  • If On a Winter’s Night a Traveler – Ital Calvino
  • Negotiating With the Dead: A Writer on Writing – Margaret Atwood
  • No One’s Perfect – Hirotada Ototake
  • NW – Zadie Smith
  • The Beautiful Mystery – Louise Penny
  • The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao – Junot Diaz
  • The Columbus Affair – Steve Berry
  • The Fault in Our Stars – John Green
  • The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle – Haruki Murakami
  • What We Talk About When We Talk About Love – Raymond Carver

*The latest Sigma Series installment (if any) by James Rollins.

And for the annual rereads…because it’s tradition:

  • The Hobbit – JRR Tolkien
  • All three LOTR books – JRR Tolkien

It’s going to be a fun year of reading. Bring it!

Leave a Reply

