Hello, 2013!

(click image for source)

Well, hello there, 2013! I love the lightness you bring. It was an inexplicably smooth transition a few hours ago. One that’s filled with gratitude for a year gone and anticipation for one that’s beginning.

This year’s goals aren’t as many as the previous years. After all, it’s going to be a time for lean but mean aspirations. Everything will be about focus, perseverance, determination, discipline, and positivity.

I don’t know yet what you have in store for me, but I have a strong feeling I’d be able to take them on with everything that’s in me. So I welcome you with a brave heart filled with big dreams. I’m sure we’ll get along splendidly, 2013.

In the meantime, let me leave here this list I found earlier. I think it can be a useful and excellent guide to purposeful living this year.

Benjamin Franklin’s list of thirteen virtues (The Autobiography of Benjamin Franklin) ~~ (click image for source)
Leave a Reply

