Rolled Oats, Dark Chocolate, and Banana Pancakes

I finally found some use for the rolled oats left idling on the shelf for weeks now. There were still a lot left from the last purchase since the daily oatmeal breakfast fatigue hit me soon after I opened the pack. So finding this recipe was perfectly timed.

I deviated a bit since I don’t have a waffle iron and I’m really more of a pancake girl. The result was a surprisingly tasty and healthy breakfast that made my Sunday morning even better.

Blender Waffles with Rolled Oats recipe:

screen cap of Blender Waffles with Rolled Oats recipe via http://vegweb.com/recipes/blender-waffles-rolled-oats
screen cap of Blender Waffles with Rolled Oats recipe

I added the following to make Rolled Oats, Dark Chocolate, and Banana Pancakes:

  • 1 tbsp dark chocolate powder
  • 1 & 1/2 tbsp (brown) sugar
  • Cinnamon sugar (optional) ~ sprinkled on every serving of pancake

pancakes

The taste more than made up for the lack of aesthetics. šŸ™‚ Another delicious and healthy brekky I’d love to enjoy again soon.

One thought on “Rolled Oats, Dark Chocolate, and Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

